YouTube’s shitty programmers

youtube-broadcast-yourself-logo_REFINED01Hey. I’m just going to let you know that there has been a problem with YouTube the last half-a-fucking-year. You know that little arrow which when pressed allows you to click the little “Edit comment” button? Yeah, that one. You know what my problem is? I’ll tell you what my problem is…

My problem is that I keep having to convert every character I type which isn’t an alphanumerical character or &quot;simple&quot; punctuation mark back to normal text, because, apparently, YouTube stores the comment in HTML and doesn’t convert it back to the symbols which are now represented by HTML tags after trying to hit the little &quot;Edit <strike>comment</strike>&quot; button or whatever the fuck it’s called. Even apostrophes are affected! I think. Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that I’m fucking sick of lazy bastard companies who can’t hire people capable of doing anything right. They can’t fucking integrate the comments section into Google+ right, they can’t get the comment editing right, they can’t get copyright right, and they can’t get their fucking search algorithm right! Cunts. *Sigh*
 …

Now all that remains is to include microtransactions. “Pay 50 dollars a month for 1080p uploads and another 30 dollars for 60 frames per second!”

And Happy New Year, I guess…

Leave a Reply

