Dekaron rant (2014)

Remember that game Dekaron? I did a “Let’s Play” of it about a year and a half ago, which I have mixed feelings about. Let’s Plays aside, I decided to return to the game to see how it had changed during the time I wasn’t playing it.

WHAT THE… ? THIS GAME IS A PIECE OF SHIT! 

I used to have mixed feelings about this game: The slow grind was tedious, and I quit at around level 57 during my first season of playing the game, and at level 61 during the Let’s Play. I started playing this game today, the 4th December 2014, on a new character. I’m already level 29. Are you fucking kidding me?

Leveling

My issue with the game is mainly that you level too fast. Seriously, way too fucking fast. Each quest gives 50-120k EXP at level 20, and each level is like 40k EXP. Nexon, are you out of your minds? What the fuck have you done to this game? “Oh, well, uh… We just want players to get to level 150 as quickly as possible so that they have all the content unlocked!” So, you remove Loa and Braiken, fuck around with the map layout for absolutely no motherfucking reason, and then proceed with using your tiny, peanut-sized “brains” to increase EXP-gain tenfold? Whoever thought this was a good idea can go fuck themselves with a rusty spork. This game would be garbage enough with just this, but it’s even worse.

Do you know what the worst part about this is? The fact that you can’t find a single soul willing to join a party in the lower-level areas, i.e. places like Deneb. Instead, you have a bunch of fancy-schmancy glowing people with ANGEL WINGZZZZ sitting on their ass, selling random shit for hundreds of millions of dil:

dekaron 2014 12 04 22h 04m 39s 0941

Inflation

The second biggest issue I have found is the inflation going on: There is a lot of it. I would kindly like to tell Nexon and whomever else is developing the game to STOP FUCKING AROUND. Hearken, you fucking idiots! Here are some of the issues:

First of all, the Akris. What is wrong with this creature? It’s quite obvious: The fact that it drops argates, magic-divine-superweaponizing stuff and tens of thousands of gold, starting at area one, no less!

dekaron 2014 12 04 21h 19m 10s 0369

You have got to be kidding me! I’m a level 14 with 100k dil, a copper argate and a nium thingamabob! As if that wasn’t enough, the niums are on sale for anywhere from 10 million to 500 million dil. I would not at all be surprised if people actually bought the things at those prices, mostly because I estimate the total amount of dil to be at least over nine thousand trillion at this point!

Community

They won’t accept my party invites…

[insert image I thought I had here]

They act like twelve-year-old homophobes…

dekaron 2014 12 04 21h 42m 31s 0989

Not that I’m surprised… AND NO, I DON’T WANT TO PVP WITH YOU, YOU FUCK!

People just sit on their fucking ass all day…

dekaron 2014 12 04 22h 04m 51s 0643

Oh, and don’t forget that level 50 billions enter level 10 areas to reap their daily rewards:

dekaron 2014 12 04 21h 36m 53s 0275

Quality-tested  Garbage-tested

This game has absolute shit quality overall:

Go to hell! You can’t be serious! This is inexcusable! You’ve got some parts of the game that are written in mostly passable English, but then there are these retarded exceptions that make no sense, such as the obvious bullshit IN THE CHARACTER CREATION MENU AND EVEN IN SKILLS’ TOOLTIPS! Hey, Nexon! Are you analphabetic? You want our money? Give us our money’s worth, you moneygrubbing whores!

Conclusion

This game has turned into pure cowshit. Ye olden days of killing spiders and agamas are over, for now the age of “everybody-is-level-180-HOORAY” has begun! It’s pretty much following the same path as World of Warcraft and RuneScape, although World of Warcraft and RuneScape are both a lot less radical about their changes.

If I were to rate this game three years ago, I would give it a pizza with some bacon and cheese out of ten. However, these days, I give it a noodle out of ten. PLOT TWIST: THE NOODLE IS ALREADY EATEN BY NEXON!

Leave a Reply

