Games2day

I can not for the life of me understand why it must be so difficult to make a decent game these days, and the fact that all of these shitty games have such ridiculous prices. Yes, I am talking about you, World of Warcraft and Call of Duty. Do people have problems with playing anything but these games?

I am not saying all games suck, but the vast majority of them, while partly decent, do. I will use World of Warcraft as an example. In principle, it would be a good game: explore a massive world full of dangers, find epic loot, defeat your most hated enemies, participate in large raids, et cetera, et cetera, et cetera. Does it do a good job at this? No. Did it use to do a good job at this? Yes. What happened? I’ll tell you what happened:

STARCRAFT 2, LEAGUE OF LEGENDS AND DOTA HAPPENED!

I am usually not one to be bashing at a game for seemingly no reason, but I really do dislike these “multiplayer online battle arenas”, or MOBAs. They are per se not a problem; I could not give less of a shit if anybody loved the living crap out of either games. However, due to the massive success of games like these, it has come to the attention of people such as the ones working at Activision Blizzard. You see, in ye olde days, World of Warcraft was about what was listed two paragraphs ago, and as far as I can tell, it did one hell of a good job at it, contra whatever the hell it is supposed to be nowadays. The game is nothing but a big blur these days: is it supposed to be an MMORPG? Is it supposed to be a MOBA? Is it supposed to be a GTCYMTPFANR? The world may never know.

tl;dr – I don’t hate any of the three DOTA games listed for what they are, but rather for what they have done to the gaming society and gaming as a whole. They’re disturbing the games that should never be compared to the MOBA-genre. I dislike World of Warcraft due to the fact that it has become a dumbed down version of what it used to be, and there is absolutely no point in playing it.

If you like any of these games, good for you. I really do not give a flying fuck. I am going to question you about it, but that is all I intend to do. Oh yeah, I forgot: fanboys. To all fanboys raging and ranting: suck my balls.

I am going to end this blog post with a bundle of five images of fanboy comments ranting about a variety of topics and other random crap. (Do not) enjoy.

 

This was absolutely pointless.

Leave a Reply

