RG² News – Release No. 2

This is RudeGuyGames bringing you the first release of “RG² News”!

Today, we will cover these topics:

  1. Current Rygusmul statistics
  2. Minecraft?
  3. Redstone thoughts

☠WARNING: This post may contain many profane words. Proceed with caution! ☠

Current Rygusmul statistics

Rygusmul, the conlang I started working on in September, has now gotten a full, still untranslated list of verbs. These verbs’ translations have not yet been decided. The problem creating these verbs, is the question of adding irregular verbs or not. Sure, there are already irregular verbs in Rygusmul, and then there’s also the additional chore of making sure the word can be pronounced the way you want, and that the actual translation doesn’t already exist for another verb. How many verbs have to be translated? 600+. Yeah…

Minecraft?

Usually not, but I have now gotten interested in redstone. I guess it’s because I’m working with electronics and stuff at school. I find it really interesting when the shit I make actually works, so this kind of represents real-life, in a sense.

Redstone thoughts

With great fun comes great frustration. Yesterday, when I decided to start working with redstone, I couldn’t get for instance a door to open with a lever that’s placed two blocks to the left/right of the door. I tried placing it on the bottom of the wall, creating a circuit that didn’t work at all. So, I looked up on YouTube how this was done. Specifically, I was looking to HIDE my circuits. What I didn’t know, was that redstone is ridiculous. Ridiculous in that sense, that it can transfer power through a block, through air, and that torches somehow behave very differently depending on placment. This pissed me slightly off, because not only is this defying real-life physics, but it also requires you to learn an entirely new system of circuits.

So, yesterday, I made some logic gates, double door tests, and failed to make a good-looking house with a door that opens upon lever activation. Great, but what now? An 8-bit calculator? Minecraft within Minecraft? Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft? Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft? If anybody is willing to donate, say, 1024 GB of RAM and a 250 GHz quad-core processor to me, then sure. Oh, and be sure to include a 5000-page-long user manual, and a step-by-step debugging guide! I would probably also need a life-extending elixir, a patience potion, an anti-rage solvent, and a Serum Logicum. Only then could Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft within Minecraft possibly exist.

Leave a Reply

