Back to Minecraft!

I can’t believe it! I’m back to playing Minecraft. No, it’s not the exploration that has brought me back. Oh no, it’s far worse than that. Something that I used to dread has brought me back…

img_543638_redstone-minecraft

Image taken from THIS website.

 

Oh yes; your eyes are not deceiving you. Minecraft’s element of electricity has gotten me interested once again! I have only played with it for an hour and a half or so, though I have built some logic gates and tried circuiting some buildings in creative mode (which, might I add, doesn’t work out as planned).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Images of what I have done so far (note: large images approaching!):

Trying out redstone on doors; this was a pain!

Trying out redstone on doors; this was a pain!

 

My first XNOR-gate.

My first XNOR-gate.

My first XOR-gate.

My first XOR-gate.

NOR-gate/inverter.

NOR-gate/inverter.

Two OR-gates. I believe these were originally supposed to be NAND-gates, but some bullshittery happened to the gate in the background.

Two OR-gates. I believe the backmost one was originally supposed to be an NAND-gate, but some bullshittery happened to it.

AND-gate.

AND-gate.

Random Redstone testing.

Random Redstone testing.

Basic switch OFF.

Basic switch OFF.

Basic switch ON.

Basic switch ON.

Three NAND-gates making up a single NAND-gate.

Three NAND-gates making up a single NAND-gate.

Last, and definitely least, the FAILHOUSE!
Last, and definitely least, the FAILHOUSE!

 

Leave a Reply

